Why Women Like Craft Shows

When I was a kid I used to think craft fairs were boring (except for the food). It might have been because I didn’t have money of my own to spend.

As I’ve gotten older the prospect of spending my weekend inspecting every single booth at every single local craft show has become more and more appealing… this year I even mapped out my crafting plan and marked my calendar with all the local shows!

I like going to craft shows by myself. I want to take as long as I want and to wander in any direction that strikes my fancy. I want to talk to strangers who have the same fascination for little handmade art pieces. I love watching artists at work; artists who have mastered their craft and put a lot of their time, energy and passion into their goods.

So gentlemen, if your lady is itching to go shopping and she tries to drag you along, my advice to you is to reassure her that she will have more fun without you and BE HONEST about not having any interest in it. If you go along just to try to make her happy, you are BOTH going to be miserable. Allow her the time and freedom to enjoy this activity all by herself and I guarantee your sex life will improve. We love crafts.

Leave a Reply

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

The Rockstar Diaries

Dreaming & scheming my way through the city

theteaisle

The world of tea, according to me.

Chew gum & walk

Pulling my own little red wagon, finding inspiration, loving life

Jono + Laynie

Photography, Life, Love & Marriage: Extraordinary tales of the Ordinary.

Proof Of Life (a sketch blog)

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

veggiezest

Vegan & Vegetarian recipes from around the world

charlottesfancy.wordpress.com/

Favorite Things, Family Life, Fun Projects

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Champagne Weekend

Life is short...Pass the bubbly.

